The start of a new project (and my thoughts on RPG VX)

So I downloaded my copy of RPG VX, and I have to say it’s a pretty slick program. It’s also a LOT of work, and people who look at it might think you can spin out an RPG game in a few hours with the tools they provide, but it’s FAR from that. The program really only gives you a framework, but you still have to do all the real creative work. (Plus learning how to do things).I think I will enjoy it a lot though. What I know I am lacking though right off the bat, are skills in drawing. There are tonnes of resources for tilesets, for making sprites, BUT! I need monsters..

So if you’re skilled in drawing, and want to make random monsters for me (I can provide a sample so you can see how the artwork is done, and what dimensions and such.. ) then let me know and I can definately share credit!

I need a project name as well, because Tattered Sky in its native story doesn’t work in this kind of game…

~ by losthellhound on April 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
